Terminated employees from your organisation will still have access to a limited set of features when they log in via EH Work's Android or iOS mobile application.
Terminated employees only have access to view these employee file sections:
- Overview.
- Personal Details.
- Employment History.
- HR Documents.
- Pay Details.
Terminated employees can view their order history, but this cannot be accessed via the EH Work app. To view their Order History, they must log into their HRIS web-based platform.
Terminated employees who have a Hero Points balance will still have access to the Perks store for up to a month after they have been terminated, so they can spend their Hero Points. The system automatically checks the Hero Points balance and the termination date, so terminated employees do not have to take any action after termination.
Access to the Perks store is revoked after 30 days, so terminated employees need to spend their Hero Points within that time.
As this article covers, if the Employee Portal Access setting is enabled, terminated employees can access and download their payslips through both the EH Work app and the Employment Hero platform.
The Employee Portal Access setting is part of EH Payroll and applies to EH Payroll customers only.
A Hero Passport will be automatically generated, giving them indefinite access to their documents, including payslips.
If the setting is disabled, the terminated employees will lose access to their documents, even if they can still log in to the EH app and platform.
Important
Terminated employees are only able to view their data in the EH Work app and cannot edit any existing data in the EH Work app.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.